Elements Primary School

Creative Unique Innovative



The National Governors’ Association has for a number of years recommended that governing bodies adopt a code of practice which sets out the purpose of the governing body and describes the appropriate relationship between individual governors, the whole governing body and the leadership team of the school.


Michael Thorp – Chair of Governors

Michael has worked in primary education for 25 years having completed a Degree in Zoology and then a PGCE at Durham University. He’s had roles as class teacher, middle leader and Local Authority education consultant.

After a period of time teaching in Mexico, he returned to Bradford, where he has been senior leader for the past 13 years, ten of which have been as Head Teacher at Crossley Hall Primary school. From January 2018 Micheal has been Executive Headteacher of Crossley Hall and Grove House Primary School. Michael is also a Local Leader of Education and is passionate about ensuring that all children receive the quality of education that they should.

Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors, he can be contacted via the school office or by emailing him: m.thorp@wellspringacademies.org.uk

Who are our Governors?

Jane Arundale – Appointed 19/04/18 – Vice Chair

Julie Brogden – Appointed 19/04/18 – Governor

Joanne Brown – Appointed 19/04/18 – Governor

Sarah Horsbrough- Appointed 19/04/18 – Governor

Jonny Wathen – Appointed 19/04/18 – Governor

Lucie Martin – Appointed 19/11/18 – Governor

Suzanne Polley – Appointed 19/11/18 – Parent Governor

Ebun Edwin – Appointed 19/11/18 – Parent Governor


Information on our trustee’s can be found here.

Past Serving Governors

Anneliese Hillyer-Thake – Governor – 22/10/18 – 22/05/2019